Our other new crew member has settled in well. Johan’s good to have in board, very confident and very cheerful. Definitely a contributor.

Hello.  So the North East Passage is over! We are now the first and only British boat to have sailed the North East Passage in one season.  Whoo.  We felt this required some kind of celebration so when we stopped in Point Barrow we had Dad go and get pizza before getting onboard.  The Beaufort sea has taking about twice as long as we’d hoped.  Bad winds hampered us from the start and we had to go north to try and get round them, when that didn’t work we just motored into the wind until we reach Tuktoyuktak.  We should reach it tomorrow and we’ll refuel and be on our way in about twenty four hours.  I’m really looking forward to being able to get off the boat.  With the length of time on Northabout and the lack of exercise I’ve lost a lot of weight.  Mostly muscle I think but I won’t pretend I didn’t have fat to lose at the start of this.  I don’t know how much I’ve changed but Dad noticed just from looking at me.  Scary thought.  It’ll be difficult getting my fitness back at the end of it.  In the meantime our other new crew member has settled in well.  Johan’s good to have in board, very confidant and very cheerful.  Definitely a contributor.   I’ve just come off my watch and need to sleep so I’ll go now, see you in less than half the world, bye.

One thought on “Our other new crew member has settled in well. Johan’s good to have in board, very confident and very cheerful. Definitely a contributor.

  1. Have just looked up Tuk on trip advisor. There are no luxury hotels……in fact there are no hotels at all! I hope you can find somewhere to have a feast and some hot showers. The surrounding area on Google Earth is amazing. Looks like a bit of Swiss cheese.

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

