The journey has been very Twilight zone like. I have completely lost track of time. I’ll write again when I can think strait

I have a cold.  It’s my fault of course.  Yesterday on my first half hour of the horrible watch I had no hat and had my hood pulled back so that I could see better.  A wave came over the side and hit my in the face, that was, to put it mildly, cold.  A couple of hours after that I developed a blocked nose, headache an sore throat.  This got progressively worse as the day went on and I spent the night with little sleep.  The morning came and the cold was a little better.  I still couldn’t breathe through my nose though and the headache was not exactly fun.  During my first watch I saw the sun and sky for the first time in four days.  Alas this did not last long and by the end of my watch we had complete cloud cover again.  On the plus side the weather has been getting progressively warmer, it’s not exactly the Bahamas but we’ve turned the heater off and have still had fifteen degrees in the cabins.  I know that doesn’t seem like much from your perspective but up here thats bordering on too warm for some of us.

We’ve been able to go more or less due east since this morning.  The sea state has been kind enough, as has the wind, so our course has been fairly steady.  I have to admit that this bit of the journey has been very Twilight zone like.  I have completely lost track of time, as has everyone else I think.  I’m really looking forward to getting to some land and hopefully some shelter from the wind.  And the waves actually, no waves would be lovely.  This blog is going to be very short I’ve afraid, this is because I’m currently finding thinking very difficult, probably because of the cold, as in the virus not the temperature.  I’ll write again when I can think strait.  That might be a while, in the meantime, bye.

One thought on “The journey has been very Twilight zone like. I have completely lost track of time. I’ll write again when I can think strait

Leave a Reply

