Apparently I was pushed off ITN last night by the welsh football team

I hate rain. By the time I woke up this morning we had already left Lerwick. I was surprised at this, I had thought Nicolai would want me on the ropes. So I went on watch at half eleven, the weather while leaving the Lerwick channel was horrible. It poured down for a good hour before suddenly clearing up again. It’s really nice now that it’s not my watch, grr.

We only have seven people for this bit of the journey so Dad has a watch. Nicolai takes one of Johns watches so that he can make lunch. John made a cake in the bread maker just now, it’s not bad actually. I’ve finished 1984. It’s definitely a good book but I can’t say I like it. The society is just too wrong. We tried out the new bilge pumps earlier. They both seem to work which is good, and the boat has stopped leaking. Excellent. Apparently I was pushed off ITN last night by the welsh football team, so we don’t know when I’m going to be on, pity. Not much has happened between now and when I last wrote so sorry, but I’ll write again tomorrow as usual. Bye.

Leave a Reply

